CofE Primary School
Inspire Believe Achieve

But as for you, be strong and do not give up, for your work will be rewarded

2 Chronicles 15:7

I can do all things through him who strengthens me

Philippians 4:13
Ofsted Good Provider

Our Governing Board

Clerk to the Governing Board

The clerk to the Governing Board is Kelly Creasey. Please address all correspondence to the Governing Board to the following email addresses or hand in a letter to the school office:

Meet our Governors

Mr David Clements
Chair of the Local Governing Board

I am David Clements, appointed by LAAT as Chair of Edenham Church of England Primary School in September 2019. I have been employed in Education throughout my working life in four local authority areas, during which time I was a head teacher for 28 years. Following headship I was the Diocesan Schools Adviser for the Diocese of Lincoln; which involved me in a wide range of supportive roles with schools, head teachers and governing bodies. I was a member of the University Council at Bishop Grosseteste University for many years; and have been a LAAT Local Board member in recent years. In addition I act as an education consultant to Capita, the Standards and Testing Agency and The National Foundation for Educational Research.
I worship at the Parish Church of St Mary and St Nicolas in Spalding and am a Church Warden.


Mrs Sukey Brewster
Vice Chair of the Governing Board and Chair of the Pupils and Provision Committee

My name is Mrs Sukey Brewster, Vice Chair to the Governing Body and Chair of the Pupils and Provision Committee. I am also the Link Governor for Early Years Foundation Stage. I have experience of school leadership in both the state and private sectors: having taught for 26 years, and undertaken Assistant Head, Deputy Head and Headship roles. I am currently Head of Pre-Prep and Designated Safeguarding Lead for the whole school at Witham Hall. In my spare time I enjoy being with my family and also have started to learn how to tap dance!

Mrs Charlie Norton

My name is Charlie Norton and I have lived in the Stamford area for over 20 years. Until recently, I was a primary school teacher specialising in working with pupils with Specific Learning Difficulties. I retrained as a CBT practitioner, working specifically with children and young people, and have recently started working for a new local charity in Bourne. I have a particular interest in emotional health and wellbeing. I have 4 (very nearly!) grownup children, who have attended a wide range of schools in the local area. I am the Link Governor for Special Educational Needs and Disability.

Mr Barry Wilmot

Mr Barry Wilmot - Foundation Governor from September 2015. I am a former senior leader in a local secondary school, where my areas of responsibility were geography and pastoral care. I now work with the school to review provision with a specific focus on the character of the school as a Church of England setting as one of the Link Governors for Church Links, SIAMS, RE & Section 48.

Mrs Laura Goode

My name is Laura Goode and I have been a parent in the school for 7 years. Both of my children attend the school. I was appointed to the Governing Board in September 2017. I have been a regular parent volunteer in school for a number of years, and will be able to use this experience and knowledge to inform my role as governor. I am a Link Governor for Safeguarding and Pupil Premium.

Mrs Karen Lawrie

I am Karen Lawrie who was appointed as one of the two Foundation Governors at Edenham Church of England Primary School in November 2018. I am a retired Speech and Language Therapist who has been part of the St Andrew’s Witham on the Hill Church community for the past 20 years. I also serve on the St Andrew’s Parochial Church Council. I have three adult children all of whom attended schools in the local area. I look forward to working with one and all to continue the distinctive Christian quality of Edenham Church of England Primary School. I am a link governor for Link Governor for Church Links, SIAMS, RE & Section 48.

Fr Edward Martin

Mrs Nicola Lawton

Miss Harriet Jarvis